Linked

Thought I’d share a few things I’ve enjoyed around the web lately…

First, a couple sites that have inspired me as I plan Brandt’s first birthday party:

Hostess with the Mostess on parties for kids – I won’t pull off anything nearly as elaborate as these, but I enjoy all the creativity on display here!

Bake at 350 – I hope to make some decorated sugar cookies for Brandt’s party; the instructions in this post for making monograms was super helpful as I tried to figure out the best way to get the number 1 on a bunch of cookies.

Pingg – I used this free service for the party invitations, and I am loving how it works! They offer lovely design options (by all kinds of artists and illustrators; I chose a Lisa Rupp design – snippet below). The email and RSVP system is very easy and functional. Normally, I would seize a party invite as an opportunity to indulge my adoration of fancy paper goods, but Pingg has won me over this time. Free! Pretty! Quick! Simple!

Now, one link unrelated to birthdays (although I suppose it could connect tangentially):

Last week, Ohdeedoh (my favorite children’s design blog) ran a series asking different photographers for tips on capturing good pictures of kids. I can’t wait to try out some of what I learned with my camera and my baby!

Leave a comment

Filed under amusification

Leave a Reply

