Spinach-Artichoke Dip

DipButtonBooMama is hosting a recipe carnival for dips tomorrow, so I thought I’d re-post this yummy spinach-artichoke dip.  I probably need to make it soon myself, in order to serve my readers with a picture.  Noble, aren’t I?

originally posted 11/30/2007

Spinach-Artichoke Dip

I make this sinfully delicious dip in a little slow cooker (about 1.5 quarts).

  • 1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 8 oz cream cheese, cubed
  • 1/4 cup grated Parmesan
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1/4 tsp pepper
  • 14 oz can artichokes, drained and chopped in food processor
  • 6-10 oz fresh spinach leaves, chopped in food processor

Combine ingredients in slow cooker. Cover and cook on high for 2 hours, until hot and bubbling. Stir well and serve with tortilla chips. (If you prefer a chunkier dip, chop the artichokes and spinach coarsely by hand.

(If you’re visiting for the first time, would you mind taking a moment out of your DipTacular tour to pray for our maybe-babies?)

4 Comments

Filed under culinary creation

4 responses to “Spinach-Artichoke Dip

  1. Annika

    This sounds SOO good…would it work to blend the artichoke in a blender? I don’t have a food processor. And I don’t like large chunks of artichoke so I think I’d prefer the blended/processed method. Praying for your maybe-babies every day.

  2. Praying for you today, dear friend.

  3. Coralie

    That dip sounds SO GOOD. Too good in fact to have in my house right now.

    Still praying for an open womb and a beautiful healthy set of triplets.

Leave a Reply

