Transfer Tomorrow

Just a quick update to say that our embryo transfer has been confirmed for tomorrow (Thursday Wednesday, duh.  Thanks for catching that, Annika!) at 1:45 p.m.  No new info on the embyros; the nurse said the embryologist doesn’t check them on day 4.  (Shrug.)

We’re praying for:

  • the right number of embryos for transfer, whatever the Lord deems that to be.
  • the doctor’s willingness to comply with our principles about honoring life at its earliest stages, even if that means transferring more embryos than typically recommended.
  • no complications from Aaron’s work (August is their busiest month, and it’s challenging to coordinate the time off for him)
  • the right number of transferred embryos to implant, resulting in a child or children for our family!
14 Comments

Filed under in-vitro fertilization

14 responses to “Transfer Tomorrow

  1. Annika

    Thursday or Wednesday? Just checking…

  2. I just prayed for those four items right now. I have honestly been thinking of you off and on all day and praying for you and your embryos.

  3. elisabeth

    I am praying for you today.

  4. patty r.

    I prayed for you this morning and will continue to pray for you throughout the day. ~~patty

  5. We’re praying, friends.

  6. Pie

    Good luck today! Keeping my fingers crossed for you and the embies!

  7. Ashley-Nicole

    we’re praying for you!

  8. Shiloah

    I am lifting you all in prayer today.

  9. Amanda

    I read this just in time! We will pray for y’all right now…

  10. praying that the transfer goes well. That the right number of embryos emplant! That God has His hand over your womb throughout the WHOLE process.

    be blessed and know that your blog is a HUGE encouragement to me – in the ways that you choose to respond to bad news. It really helps me keep on the right track.

    oh and I’d love to invite you to my blog (private now)… let me know if you’re interested. 🙂

  11. Holy cow, I read this late. Can I backdate my prayers? Eh, God will know just what to do with them! Praying for you tonight — and for the next few days/weeks!

Leave a Reply

