One Year at 137: Office

We use the front bedroom on the main floor as an office, with two desks (one for the work I do from home, and one for personal use).  Disclaimer: This room was our junk catch-all for months, the space where all the items that hadn’t found a place in the house migrated and stayed.  The desire to take “after” pictures for the blog provided the necessary motivation to clear the clutter and hang the curtains and picture!

Before:

003_33A

After (notes – I use the red desk for work; my grandpa built the wood desk; the guitar in the case, a 1917 Gibson, belonged to Aaron’s grandpa):

DSC_0916_310

DSC_0918_308

DSC_0917_309

13 Comments

Filed under domestication

13 responses to “One Year at 137: Office

  1. Anna

    totally love the pics of your house… you have great style and your home looks lovely.. makes me miss u!:)

  2. Sigh. I love everything about your home. Will you please come and redecorate mine?

  3. Annika

    Love those curtains!

  4. Kate

    SQUEAL! I love the colors. Absolutely love them.

  5. Great curtains!

    I love the family heirlooms. Can’t wait to tell my hubby about that guitar. How cool!

  6. sarah k

    I was wondering about the office! I love, love, love those curtains. And I adore the color. (Is it kind of like our bedroom color? It reminds me of that). And the chair rail is a gorgeous touch! Your house looks like a house in a magazine…Real Simple feature, here we come! 🙂 Love it!

  7. sarah k

    ah. Just noticed the chair rail was in the before picture, too. Well, I still like it. 🙂

  8. mom

    love the curtains too. Prayers continue. Will call soon. Much luv!

  9. Ashleigh Nicole Gallegos

    I love the rug! Where did you purchase it?

Leave a Reply

