One Year at 137: Living Room

We moved into our house just over a year ago, so I thought it would be fun to show some before and after pictures this week.  Our bungalow-style home was built in 1931, and we’re only the third owners.  The wood floors and trim were in very bad shape when we bought the house, so we had the floors refinished and we sanded and painted the trim ourselves.   Here are some shots from the living room a year ago and today.

009_27A

022_4A

010_26A

DSC_0870_295

DSC_0866_296

DSC_0865_297

7 Comments

Filed under domestication

7 responses to “One Year at 137: Living Room

  1. Oh Andrea, your house is beautiful! I love the cool, relaxed feel of it. I spent my teens in a house that was built in the same era with that same wood trim. I have such fond memories of that house and they all came flooding back with your pictures. I hope you have many happy years in your house of dreams!

  2. Coralie

    WOW! Excellent job. I love your home.

  3. Oh, I love it! Beautiful!

  4. Absolutely beautiful! Love the wall color and trim. Excellent job on the floors. I love pics of houses. Can’t wait to see more!

  5. amy

    I love before and after shots, and I love seeing old houses freshened up and rejuvenated. You guys did a great job!

  6. elisabeth

    You guys have done a wonderful job with your house! And I love the couch. It adds the perfect touch.

  7. Mya

    You guys did a great job. I love it!

Leave a Reply

