Getaway

This Sunday will be our sixth anniversary. (If you haven’t already seen it, you might enjoy the slide show I made for our fifth anniversary last year*.) Aaron is flying me off to some secret destination for the weekend (all I know so far is that I should pack warm clothes). I’m terribly excited and so ready to get away. We’d love your prayers for a weekend of rest in this busy season, and for us to have fellowship and fun together as husband and wife!

*You know, last year when I did NaBloPoMo. Things are a little quieter around the blog this November. See above re: busy season. So, so busy.

10 Comments

Filed under unification, vacation

10 responses to “Getaway

  1. Lauren

    Hope you have a wonderful, restful, cozy weekend away!

  2. Anonymous

    happy anniversary! may the Lord continue to bless your marriage with joy and love abundant! and good food this weekend!–judy

  3. JJ

    Happy Anniversary!! Have a great time away!

  4. Anonymous

    Hi Andrea, Wishing you a very happy anniversary. Enjoy ur trip to ur secret destination. Praying for God’s abundant blessings on your family. Have a fun week end
    – D

  5. Stacey

    Have a wonderful weekend you two! Loved the video from last year. Very sweet. 🙂

  6. Faith

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! That’s just so great — I hope you guys have a WONDERFUL weekend!

  7. Joannah

    I hope you have a perfect weekend! We just celebrated our first anniversary last weekend. May this next year of marriage be full of wonderful surprises.

    🙂

  8. Alex and Jill

    A secret getaway…how much fun!!

    Have a wonderful, relaxing time.

    Happy Anniversary!

  9. annikadurbin

    Happy Anniversary! Hope you all had a great weekend, can’t wait to hear where you went! I would love to go someplace warm right now. 🙂

    I watched your video and was trying to figure out why I never saw it last year…and then realized that Ellie was born on the 16th, so I was probably in the hospital, and then in zombie land for the next month…thus, I probably was not caught up on my blog reading. SO…a little belated, but–GREAT video! 🙂

    Sorry I haven’t gotten back to you about getting together…we’ve all been sick. I’ll be in touch soon!

  10. Vacant Uterus

    Have a great getaway! You deserve it, babe.

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

